On a Subscription or Licence details page, click ‘Add new note’
Notes can be created as private (‘Not Shared’) or public (‘Community’). Once a note has been created it can be edited or deleted under the ‘Notes’ area of the license details page. N.B. If a note is made public by sharing it with the Community, then the thing the note is linked to also becomes public – so adding a ‘Community’ note to an institutional licence makes the whole licence accessible to all users of the system.